Author Topic: Total Tutorial Topic  (Read 32587 times)

RomanClock

  • True baller
  • Posts: 3988
    • View Profile
    • Awards
Tuts By Me :)
« Reply #40 on: September 19, 2005, 05:38:46 PM »
GUYZ
what tuts do ya need?
Dont forget to look first and download the stuff thats downladable like the link above^^^^
lemayo lol :soups:

FLOUNDERMAN_CLOCK

  • a serious detriment to society
  • Official Clock
  • Posts: 10633
  • For excellence in the field of excellence Participation in Fifen This Movie For winning flash of the month Pass The Cash Participant Hulk Hogan Epic Clock Fest 2014: Rise of the Poop or How I Learned to Stop Worrying and Love Cocaine Award for participating in Hulk Hogan Epic Clock Fest 2014: Rise of the Poop or How I Learned to Stop Worrying and Love Cocaine Clock Day 2005 Participant Clock Day 2007 Participant Clock Day 2009 Participant Clock Day 2010 Participant Clock Day 2011 Participant Clock Day 2012 Participant Clock Day 2013 Participant For having submitted at least 50 animations For Creating at least 15 Flash Movies in the Flash Flood.
    • View Profile
    • Awards
Tuts By Me :)
« Reply #41 on: September 19, 2005, 07:04:43 PM »
I love you roman clock. I want your children more than I want element's children

RomanClock

  • True baller
  • Posts: 3988
    • View Profile
    • Awards
Tuts By Me :)
« Reply #42 on: September 19, 2005, 11:08:35 PM »
[flash]http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v510/foreverkul/funwithbinary02.swf width=800 height=600[/flash]

I know, im just too cool :cool:
lemayo lol :soups:

AmoebaClock

  • Guest
Tuts By Me :)
« Reply #43 on: September 19, 2005, 11:20:31 PM »
the gloss tutorial doesn't star for me can you post it on image shack?

RomanClock

  • True baller
  • Posts: 3988
    • View Profile
    • Awards
Tuts By Me :)
« Reply #44 on: September 20, 2005, 12:32:27 AM »
Quote from: AmoebaClock
the gloss tutorial doesn't star for me can you post it on image shack?

http://img137.imageshack.us/my.php?image=howtogloss0012tg.swf
lemayo lol :soups:

FlashlightClock

  • That guy from that place
  • Posts: 47
    • View Profile
    • Awards
Tuts By Me :)
« Reply #45 on: September 20, 2005, 04:52:19 AM »
i guessing i have to reply here for music for your (cool) game?

if so, this might be a song you could use:3

http://www.newgrounds.com/audio/view.php?id=733616&sub=6914

SpywareClock

  • Guest
Tuts By Me :)
« Reply #46 on: September 20, 2005, 07:23:28 AM »
One of these days I'll have to learn that button stuff so I can make something like those Coolboyman Collections or The Daily2oons. Which is that usually 4 button menu & when you click on each button it plays 4 different short movies. That'd be neat, I'll be workin on learning that feature. :sombrero:

PuzzleClock

  • everybody dance now!!!
  • Posts: 19
    • View Profile
    • Awards
Tuts By Me :)
« Reply #47 on: September 20, 2005, 05:53:41 PM »
yay! that gloss tut really helped me make puzzle look better, i will be updating my sig with a link to the new improved puzzle clock .fla soon, thanks for the gloss thing :)
_praiz_ my alias for newgrounds is Darth_Bambi _praiz_
[FLASH]http://i6.photobucket.com/albums/y208/DarthBambi/newsiggy.swf width=450 height=150[/FLASH]
my voice settings

ConcertaClock

  • Guest
Tuts By Me :)
« Reply #48 on: September 21, 2005, 01:51:25 AM »
Quote from: Gore_Clock
Oh great Lord of CC actionscript, I come to you with a question:

How can I stop this guy from bouncing up and down like this.

In the original code that I got from flashkit, it falls halfway through the platform before stopping, so I added i a piece that makes it go up when it's touching a platform, so it would rise to the surface if it went through a bit. It does work, but the problem is that it sends it to the point where it isn't touching the platform, so it falls back through again. So is there a way to make it stop before it loses the collision, or just a way to make it stop falling partially through the platform in the first place.
(Sorry if this seems incoherant)

 Haha, I think i no what tut you're using. I think the problem is in the hitTest for the Hero and Platform, in order to stop him from going halfway, just put _y+(his height) in the hitTest part, that's what i did.

Oh, and roman, I no you have that glock thing, but can you make a super basic 2d shooter with like a circle, shooting another circle. I'm a beginner in as and so that whole... glock things script was a little confusing for me.

CyanClock

  • O RLY?
  • Posts: 9
    • View Profile
    • Awards
Tuts By Me :)
« Reply #49 on: September 21, 2005, 05:39:00 PM »
What about the ones I suggested?
[FLASH]http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v148/DarkFox1113/CyanClock.swf width=400 height=150[/FLASH]

RomanClock

  • True baller
  • Posts: 3988
    • View Profile
    • Awards
Tuts By Me :)
« Reply #50 on: September 23, 2005, 12:33:07 AM »
(ill get to yours in bit Cyan)

Circle shoots a circle: This uses the AS Camera (requires MX 2004 or better)

1. Make two circles (on enemy and one you) and a square for the shot/laser guin ammo.
2. Make them all seperate movieclips. Give your ship the instance name "myship", the ammo "ammo", and the enemy "enemy"
3. On both circles make an explosion animation. Make sure that the first frame on each has stop() on the actionscript panel
4. Use my earlier movment tutorial to move your guy but add this code:

onClipEvent(enterFrame){
this._x += _root.speed*2
}

This code makes him continue forward.
Also put:

onClipEvent(enterFrame){
//this detects when your hit by the enemy
if(_root.enemy.hitTest(this)){
this.play()
}

5. On the square ammo, put:

onClipEvent(enterFrame){
//the if statement detects when spce is pressed
if(Key.isDown(Key.SPACE)){
//this makes the ammo appear in front of the ship
this._x = _root.myship._x +(_root.myship._width/2)
this._y= _root.myship._y
}
}

Add this to the ammo as well, it makes it go forward:

onClipEvent(enterFrame){
this._x += _root.speed*2 + 10
}

6. On the enemy put this, it tells when its hit by the laser and to go back.

onClipEvent(enterFrame){
if(_root.ammo.hitTest(this)){
//put the width of the movie where it says WIDTH
this._x = _root.myship._x + WIDTH + random(200)
//put the height of the movie where it says HEIGHT
this._y= random(HEIGHT)
}
}

7. On the AS Camera put this:

onClipEvent(enterFrame){
this._x += _root.speed*2
}

8. YOUR DONE! (Additional coding need for more enemies and weapons)
lemayo lol :soups:

doomclock

  • Guest
Tuts By Me :)
« Reply #51 on: September 24, 2005, 03:20:08 PM »
............ lol :rockin:  :rockin:

RomanClock

  • True baller
  • Posts: 3988
    • View Profile
    • Awards
Tuts By Me :)
« Reply #52 on: September 24, 2005, 05:46:31 PM »
Quote from: doomclock
............ lol :rockin:  :rockin:

lol?
k
anyone need anymore tutorials?
Im making a new one at school :)
lemayo lol :soups:

RomanClock

  • True baller
  • Posts: 3988
    • View Profile
    • Awards
Tuts By Me :)
« Reply #53 on: September 26, 2005, 09:58:26 AM »
K, i guesss no one needs a tut right now
I prefer you posts questions ere instead of IMing me because its slowing my flash projects. PLEASE POST QUESTIONS HERE or look to see if it is here already
lemayo lol :soups:

PentagramClock

  • Andskotinns helvítis djöfull
  • Posts: 419
    • View Profile
    • Awards
as help
« Reply #54 on: September 29, 2005, 04:13:40 PM »
I'm trying to make a button link to my fla. And here is the code I have:

Code: [Select]
on(release)getURL(http://www.locklegion.com
/uploads/CrookNeckClock.fla);

Then this comes up:
Quote from: flash
**Error** Scene=Scene 1, layer=clock, frame=1:Line 1: '{' expected
     on(release)getURL(http://www.locklegion.com/uploads
/CrookNeckClock.fla);

**Error** Scene=Scene 1, layer=clock, frame=1:Line 2: Syntax error.

Total ActionScript Errors: 2     Reported Errors: 2

Why is this happening?
I\'ve had this signature for years now, I think I may need a new one.

Quote from: MadnessCombat
The truth is, The only friends I have are God and Jesus
Quote from: TI-83 Clock;674449
imaginary friends dont count

RomanClock

  • True baller
  • Posts: 3988
    • View Profile
    • Awards
Tuts By Me :)
« Reply #55 on: September 29, 2005, 05:49:19 PM »
Quote from: Pentagramclock
I'm trying to make a button link to my fla. And here is the code I have:

Code: [Select]
on(release)getURL(http://www.locklegion.com
/uploads/CrookNeckClock.fla);

Then this comes up:

Why is this happening?


You forgot the { } on everything, " " on the adress, and you left out , "_blank" completely. It helps if you use the Behaviors tab to add a web page :)  

Code: [Select]

on (release) {
getURL("http://www.locklegion.com/uploads/CrookNeckClock.fla", "_blank");
}
lemayo lol :soups:

PentagramClock

  • Andskotinns helvítis djöfull
  • Posts: 419
    • View Profile
    • Awards
Tuts By Me :)
« Reply #56 on: September 29, 2005, 06:20:22 PM »
Quote from: Roman Clock
You forgot the { } on everything, " " on the adress, and you left out , "_blank" completely. It helps if you use the Behaviors tab to add a web page :)  

Code: [Select]

on (release) {
getURL("http://www.locklegion.com/uploads/CrookNeckClock.fla", "_blank");
}

{{{{Roman}}}}

Damn, how did I miss that?! Thanks!
I\'ve had this signature for years now, I think I may need a new one.

Quote from: MadnessCombat
The truth is, The only friends I have are God and Jesus
Quote from: TI-83 Clock;674449
imaginary friends dont count

RomanClock

  • True baller
  • Posts: 3988
    • View Profile
    • Awards
Tuts By Me :)
« Reply #57 on: October 02, 2005, 02:19:44 PM »
Anyone need help?
lemayo lol :soups:

PuzzleClock

  • everybody dance now!!!
  • Posts: 19
    • View Profile
    • Awards
Tuts By Me :)
« Reply #58 on: October 03, 2005, 06:18:49 PM »
ummm, ok how bout, help with sound, as in keeping it in sync with the animation, but not just speakonia, music also (if it is different). I know this one isn't much of a challenge for you, but it would be handy to always have it here. :)
_praiz_ my alias for newgrounds is Darth_Bambi _praiz_
[FLASH]http://i6.photobucket.com/albums/y208/DarthBambi/newsiggy.swf width=450 height=150[/FLASH]
my voice settings

RomanClock

  • True baller
  • Posts: 3988
    • View Profile
    • Awards
Tuts By Me :)
« Reply #59 on: October 03, 2005, 07:44:54 PM »
try putting it in a movie clip, I think that works, Ive had the same problem before, flash is just screwed up that way for some reason.
lemayo lol :soups: