News:

If you need instructions on how to get through the hotels, check out the enclosed instruction book.

Main Menu

Some foxes

Farted by zl, July 09, 2008, 07:07:44 AM

Previous topic - Next topic

zl

I have an opportunity to illustrate a children's book.  The catch is that the book revolves around a fox - something I have no experience drawing.  This thread chronicles my learning!

Bigglesnoots

That is so awesome.
Both the fact that you have that opportunity, as the drawings.

I really hope you can keep your own typical style for the drawings!
Quote from: Zombie Lincoln;1601675Waiting around to die is the most socially acceptable method of suicide, and it always works.

SpongeClock SquarePants

ah yes this looks like a good study.

I like this one the best for the colouring and the fact it has really shows the slender build of the fox as well as its natural curiousity.

Do you have any say on the actual look of the drawings or do they want really speciffic things?

zl

Quote from: SCSP;1358379Do you have any say on the actual look of the drawings or do they want really speciffic things?

So far they've been very vague -

Quote from: their email to meThe book will revolve mainly around a fox so if you can do a quick color sketch of a fox for me (a rough draft for me to see the general look is fine) I'd love to see it.

I've asked them if they have a more specific idea for the fox's look in my response.

Pin Clock

If you used your style, it'd be one good book. My hopes to you using your style.
if there were two guys on the moon and one of them killed the other with a rock that'd be pretty fucked up wouldn't it?

CeleriacClock

Looks sweet man! Good to see the studying of it and how you learn from them.

LeekClock

I am going to buy your book

SwirlberryClock

The second to last fox looks very nice, as if you would see it in a childrens book. What is it going to be called, anyway?

GearBoxClock

Looks very nice. What is the book called?