News:

If you need instructions on how to get through the hotels, check out the enclosed instruction book.

Main Menu

Soup's Ghost Chilies

Farted by Soup Clock, February 07, 2012, 02:05:51 AM

Previous topic - Next topic

Soup Clock

I've mentioned a few times that I've planned on making a hot sauce using ghost chili peppers.  Therefore I decided it was best to make a thread track the growth of my chilies themselves.  As we can see here, it's been about 2-3 weeks since I planted the seeds and the plants themselves have begun to grow.

I'm currently growing them indoors as winters in Pennsylvania do not provide optimal climate for growing anything.  I do plan to move them out once the weather becomes more adjusted for proper growth.  Right now I'm using a pot, heat pad and a nice spot by the window and everything seems to be going well.

ass whore

patriotclock

Chalk Clock

Oh man, thats awesoem soup. Ive been growing those and habaneros for a few years. word to the wise, self watering pots are your friend.

Soup Clock

Well, I did kinda forget to keep an update.  Basically, these things have given me a ton of grief, and at points I almost lost every single plant, especially while making the transition from indoors to out.  Overall, though, I managed to save all 4 of the plants that sprouted and as of recently they all have begun to grow peppers.

This is the first ghost pepper of this years harvest.  I plucked it a tad bit early, but the curiosity and excitement of eating the thing was too overwhelming.

ass whore

Asshatclock

Let us know if it burned a hole in your stomach.

Soup Clock

This season is over.  I'm extremely disappointed, but all of my plants got blasted by illegal pesticides so I had to tear out my entire garden.  It's really depressing considering its one of the few things I was motivated to work on, but hey, there is always next year.  I only got about 15 peppers total over the course of it all.